Meet Sarah J. Maas! An Interview with the Author of THRONE OF GLASS

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

Close

Join the conversation! http://www.facebook.com/ThroneofGlass

Meet Sarah J. Maas, author of the epic fantasy series THRONE OF GLASS! Sarah is a New York native who currently lives in the California desert. This is her first novel, though she has a large on-line fanbase who eagerly support her writing.
sjmaas.livejournal.com

ABOUT THE BOOK
In a land without magic, where the king rules with an iron hand, an assassin is summoned to the castle. She comes not to kill the king, but to win her freedom. If she defeats twenty-three killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition, she is released from prison to serve as the king’s champion. Her name is Celaena Sardothien.

The Crown Prince will provoke her. The Captain of the Guard will protect her. And a princess from a foreign land will become the one thing she never thought she’d have again: a friend. But something evil dwells in the castle of glass — and it’s there to kill. When her competitors start dying one by one, Celaena’s fight for freedom becomes a fight for survival, and a desperate quest to root out the evil before it destroys her world.

For fans of George R.R. Martin and Suzanne Collins, this explosive debut is not to be missed.

Comments

coolbeans123 says:

I just want to say that I want to be an author when I'm older. I always have. There a million stories I have not read yet, and I think that if there is a story you want to read, and that storie isn't already made, you have to make it. And I personally love reading and writing stories. There will never be enouph fiction in this world for me! I love your books and I love you!! Thank you so much for inspiring me!

Baskee says:

Her character is so Mary Sue.

ihate Mondays says:

In my head as she was talking I was screaming: 'WE ARE THE SAME PERSON!!!!!!! …please adopt me……'

Teddy The Tommo says:

I’m just here to learn how to pronounce the names.

Celaena S says:

My question: why is this book so amazing?

Joshua Danko says:

Here we are today, I want to be Katniss taking down the capital, or Celaena as she fights for her freedom, or Clary as she discovers the Shadow World!

FeathersandFaith says:

Ahh this is literally so cool! I'm hoping that I can become an author like Sarah one day. Hopefully sooner than later. So weird that this was when she first wrote Throne of Glass. So happy for her success!

Funana Bitch33 says:

its almost like shes related to me, I CAN RELATE TO HER SOOOO MUCH. I live in a small hometown and have big dreams and don't have that many friends, and whenever I watch Sarah J Maas she makes my day.

Abir Nsiri says:

amazing ! <3 her, her book, and now I started reading book2 of the series ans I'm so excited about it, keep it up Sarah

Diazzz says:

omg I can totally relate to her how she felt she was an outsider and her friends weren't into what she was into!! that's so me all my friends (not really my friends) hate like the fandoms, writing, and books etc. they always make fun of me

ravioli says:

I feel like I /really/ want TOG to have a screen adaptation but unless Hollywood can produce like a 5 hour film, I think it's best to have a TV series like Game of Thrones because there are too many details so squish into one movie without it being unsatisfactory.

Write a comment

*